I have thought about the kinds of men i date, and i have narrowed it down to three categories: Mr. Too Much, Mr. Do It, and Mr. No Go.
Mr. Too much is a kind of guy I've spent a lot of time around. This is the kind of man that loves you unconditionally but is whipped to the fullest. My personality is overpowering, loud, and controlling. Sometimes..actually most of the time, i can act out of hand and blow things way out of proportion..but this man will just give in to your every word. No matter what you do you are always right, he was always wrong and he will spend hours on end trying to apologize for a crime you committed. If you were to get into a fight with this kind of man, he will spend the next three days following the fight, trying to compensate with flowers and mushy text messages. The problem i have with this man is the fact he lets me get out of control. I believe in standing up for what you believe in and giving into my word most definitely is not staying true to that saying. I need someone to tell me when i'm being an ass, and someone that can handle when i think hes being a jerk. This man may leave you feeling like a babysitter at times, so beware.
Mr. Do It is the kind of guy that can care less what you do, who you do it with, or how you are getting it done. Road Trip? Doesn't even ask where your driving to. Accomplishment? Doesn't care what it is. Hanging out with people he doesn't like you around? Ignores you until you apologize. Jumping off the Empire State Building? Waits at the bottom to watch you fall. The problem with this man is obvious. He is capable of standing up for what he believes in, he just doesnt want to do it. This kind of man could care less whether you love or hate him. As a girl, and the insecurity the 2000's have brought us sometimes i look for a little compensation. Sometimes i will act like i dont care about something just to hear you say you want me to care. But this man wont do that. Whatever you want, do it. This man is good to you in a relationship, but will not..WILL NOT chase you. This man may leave you feeling insecure at times, so beware.
Mr. Do It is the kind of guy that can care less what you do, who you do it with, or how you are getting it done. Road Trip? Doesn't even ask where your driving to. Accomplishment? Doesn't care what it is. Hanging out with people he doesn't like you around? Ignores you until you apologize. Jumping off the Empire State Building? Waits at the bottom to watch you fall. The problem with this man is obvious. He is capable of standing up for what he believes in, he just doesnt want to do it. This kind of man could care less whether you love or hate him. As a girl, and the insecurity the 2000's have brought us sometimes i look for a little compensation. Sometimes i will act like i dont care about something just to hear you say you want me to care. But this man wont do that. Whatever you want, do it. This man is good to you in a relationship, but will not..WILL NOT chase you. This man may leave you feeling insecure at times, so beware.
Mr. No Go is the overprotective, controlling one. No hanging out with friends, no staying late at work, no texting other boys...the list goes on and on. This kind of boy will stop you from being stupid, and tell you when your being an ass, but then be all love and kisses when its just you two. This man is insecure in himself and is scared of losing you. He feels the need to smother you and hold you close all the time because he doesn't want to let you slip away. The problem with this man is he pushes you away more and more with every text read and every thought invaded. This man may leave you feeling smothered at times, so beware.
So where is my Mr. Perfect? He is the perfect mix of all these three categories. I'm looking for Mr. I love you too much, If it makes you happy do it, and if it hurts you its a no go.
So where is my Mr. Perfect? He is the perfect mix of all these three categories. I'm looking for Mr. I love you too much, If it makes you happy do it, and if it hurts you its a no go.
No comments:
Post a Comment